Silver series

Silver series subscribers may look forward to symphonies by Beethoven, Schumann, Brahms, Mahler og Sibelius, and piano concertos by Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev.

The Silver series includes eight carefully selected Thursday concerts throughout the season. As a subscriber, you will get the same seat for each concert in the series.

Prices for Silver series subscriptions:

Price level 1: 2840

Price level 2: 2520

Price level 3: 1920

Price level 4: 1360

Concerts in Silver series

  1. Date Performers Program
  2. 13.02.2020 Klaus Mäkelä, conductor Truls Mørk, cello Claude Debussy: Images Esa-Pekka Salonen: Cello Concerto Maurice Ravel: Bolero
  3. 05.03.2020 Kent Nagano, conductor Veronika Eberle, violin Richard Wagner: Prelude from Parsifal Alban Berg: Violin Concerto Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1
  4. 26.03.2020 Herbert Blomstedt, conductor Vilde Frang, violin Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Concerto Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 5
  5. 16.04.2020 Marek Janowski, conductor Janine Jansen, violin Johannes Brahms: Violin Concerto Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 4
  6. 07.05.2020 Vasily Petrenko, conductor Lise Davidsen, soprano Tone Kummervold, alto Daniel Frank, tenor Callum Thorpe, bass Oslo Philharmonic Choir, Majorstua Chamber Choir, Meraki Chamber Choir, Øystein Fevang, choir conductor Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 (Gustav Mahler's orchestration)