Conductor Klaus Mäkelä

Classical Hour

Classical Hour series subscribers may look forward to Tchaikovsky's violin concerto, Dvořák's cello concerto and Richard Strauss' Also sprach Zarathustra.

The Classical Hour series includes six Wednesday concerts throughout the season, each lasting approximately one hour. As a subscriber, you will get the same seat for each concert in the series.

Prices for Classical Hour subscriptions:

Price level 1: 2010

Price level 2: 1650

Price level 3: 1410

Price level 4: 900

Concerts in Classical Hour

  1. Date Performers Program
  2. 14.09.2022 Klaus Mäkelã, conductor Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 4
  3. 26.10.2022 Vasily Petrenko, conductor Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Manfred Symphony
  4. 18.01.2023 Klaus Mäkelä, conductor Jean-Baptiste Lully: Marche pour la Ceremonie des Turcs Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 7
  5. 08.02.2023 Stanislav Kochanovsky, conductor Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade
  6. 19.04.2023 Herbert Blomstedt, conductor Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 6
  7. 24.05.2023 Klaus Mäkelä, conductor Leif Ove Andsnes, piano Sergej Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3