Conductor Herbert Blomstedt

Herbert Blomstedt © Martin UK Lengemann

Herbert Blomstedt conducts Schubert

  1. Symphony No. 6
  1. Herbert Blomstedt conductor

Herbert Blomstedt conducts Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 6.

Franz Schubert (1797–1828) composed his first five symphonies as a teenager, and he started work on his Symphony No. 6 as a 20-year-old in 1817. It shows clear signs of Schubert’s awe of the great composer of his time, Beethoven, as well as of the operatic composer Giaochino Rossini, whose music reached and captivated Schubert’s home city of Vienna in 1817. Not much of Schubert’s music was played in public during his lifetime, and his Symphony No. 6 received its premiere shortly after his death in 1828.


  • Adult: 170 - 400 NOK
  • Student: 170 - 265 NOK
  • Child: 150 NOK
Buy ticket

The concert is included in the following subscriptions: