Mellomspill II

Watch the concerts in the digital concert series Mellomspill II!

Oslo Philharmonic with chief conductor Klaus Mäkelä perform music by John Dowland and Robert Schumann.

Oslo Philharmonic on Youtube

On Thursday 12th November, the Oslo Philharmonic launched the concert series Mellomspill II − a sequel to this spring's Mellomspill (Interlude) series, which lasted from April to June.

The series has now ended, but you can watch several of the broadcasts on our Youtube channel:

Mellomspill II − playlist on Youtube

"A sense of what's possible"

Alex Ross in The New Yorker wrote about the Mellomspill series in May, in an article about the international field of digital concerts:

"A sense of what’s possible comes from the Oslo Philharmonic, which has been producing rich-sounding, visually atmospheric live streams in a series it calls “Mellomspill,” or “Interlude.”

Read the article here: Concerts in the Void

One of the concerts was also included in The New Yorker's list of the best performances in 2020:

Notable Performances and Recordings of 2020