Conductor Klaus Mäkelä

Klaus Mäkelä © Marco Borggreve

Tour Concert in London

  1. Symphony No. 10: Adagio
  2. Sieben frühe Lieder
  3. Symphony No. 5
  1. Klaus Mäkelä conductor
  2. Lise Davidsen sopran

The Oslo Philharmonic play music by Gustav Mahler, Alban Berg and Jean Sibelius in Barbican Hall in London, led by their chief conductor Klaus Mäkelä. Soprano Lise Davidsen is the soloist in Sieben frühe Lieder by Alban Berg.

The Oslo Philharmonic and chief conductor Klaus Mäkelä go on their first major international tour together in May and June, after several tours had to be cancelled due to the pandemic. The orchestra will perform in Paris, Vienna, Hamburg and London.

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.