Chamber music by Franz Schubert

Oslo Konserthus, Lille Sal
  1. String Quartet No. 15 in G major
  1. Dagny Bakken violin
  2. Ingeborg Fimreite violin
  3. Cecilia Wilder viola
  4. Cecilia Götestam cello

In his last string quartet, Franz Schubert explored a wide range of harmonies, sounds and emotions.

String Quartet No. 15 in G major was written in ten days in June 1826, but the music was not published until the 1850s. The quartet is large-scale – the first movement lasts for more than 20 minutes, and the large variations in strength and harmonics are reminiscent of Anton Bruckner's magnificent symphonies.


  • Adult: 200 NOK
  • Child: 100 NOK
Buy ticket

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.