Mozart Brahms

Mozart and Brahms

Oslo Concert Hall Concert has been played

Violinist Augustin Hadelich. Photo: Luca Valenta

Mozart and Brahms

Music of a wide span by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Johannes Brahms.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote all five of his violin concertos around the middle of the 1770s, and No. 4 was created in Salzburg in 1775. Mozart was best known as a pianist, but was also an excellent violinist, and he probably wrote the concerts with himself in mind.

Johannes Brahms was established as one of his time’s greatest composers when he wrote his Symphony No. 3 at the age of 50, in 1883. His musical life motto consisted of the note sequence F-A-F, for frei aber froh - “free, but happy.” The motto was a twist on that of a good friend, who was “free, but lonely.” Brahms had neither family nor a high-ranking position but rejoiced in life as a free artist.

What is played

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Violin Concerto No. 4
  • Johannes Brahms Symphony No. 3



Pre-concert talk

Musikk med stor spennvidde av Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart og Johannes Brahms.

Johannes Brahms var etablert som en av sin tids største komponister da han skrev sin Symfoni nr. 3 som 50-åring i 1883. Hans musikalske livsmotto bestod av tonerekken F-A-F, frei aber froh – «fri, men lykkelig». Mottoet var en vri på mottoet til en god venn, som var «fri, men ensom». Brahms hadde hverken familie eller en høy stilling, men gledet seg over livet som fri kunstner.

Restbilletter legges ut fortløpende.



Price groups Price
Adult 150 - 540 NOK
Senior 150 - 430 NOK
Student 150 - 270 NOK
Child 150 NOK

Mozart Brahms

Oslo Concert Hall Concert has been played