Conductor Klaus Mäkelä

Sibelius' Symphonies No. 6 and 7

This concert was played:

  1. Flounce
  2. Symphony No. 6
  3. Symphony No. 7
  1. Klaus Mäkelä conductor

Jean Sibelius' two last symphonies with chief conductor Klaus Mäkelä.

Jean Sibelius (1865–1957) said of his own symphonies that they were an “expression of a spiritual creed, a phase of one’s inner life.” The sixth he referred to as “pure, clear water,” and the symphony is characterized by the composer’s fascination with the church music of the Renaissance.

“Symphony No. 7 has one of the most exquisite endings there ever was,” chief conductor Klaus Mäkelä says about the symphony which ends the concert. It was also Sibelius’ last.

This concert is sold out.


  • Adult: 100 - 470 NOK
  • Senior: 100 - 375 NOK
  • Student: 100 - 235 NOK
  • Child: 100 NOK

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.

This concert is also played: