Portrait of Herborg Kråkevik.

Christmas Concert

This concert was played:

  1. Sonata Pian' e Forte
  2. Det hev ei rose sprunge
  3. Messias: Comfort ye; Ev'ry Valley; Hallelujah
  4. Scenes from Norwegian Fairy Tales: The Princess Riding on the Bear
  5. O helga natt (O Holy Night)
  6. Adeste Fideles/O come all ye faithful
  7. The Nutcracker: Waltz of the Flowers
  8. Gled deg
  9. Hark, the Herald Angels sing
  10. Deilig er jorden
  1. Lars Thomas Holm conductor
  2. Herborg Kråkevik host
  3. Bror Magnus Tødenes tenor
  4. Oslo Philharmonic Choir
  5. Øystein Fevang choir conductor

A cherished tradition for 50 years.

The tones to Deilig er Jorden, at the end of the evening, when the audience is invited to join in, is a part of the tradition of the Oslo Philharmonic’s Christmas concerts, which first started in 1969. The very first concert included Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite and Halvorsen’s Norwegian Fairytale Pictures, in addition to music by Rossini, Tchaikovsky and Corelli.

The orchestra’s Christmas concerts have become a cherished tradition for many in the run-up to Christmas. Also this year, we promise classics such as O Helga Natt and Det hev ei rose sprunge. Deilig er Jorden is naturally still a key part of our Christmas tradition, to be performed together with our audience.


  • Adult: 190 - 360 NOK
  • Child: 120 NOK

The concert is included in the following subscriptions:

This concert is also played: