Open air concert on Palace Square

This concert was played:

  1. Soundspeed (commission)
  2. "O Fortuna" from Carmina Burana
  3. "Montagues and Capulets" from Romeo and Juliet
  4. Entry March of the Boyars
  5. "At the Wedding", "Solveig's Song" and "In the Hall of the Mountain King" from Peer Gynt
  6. "Nessun dorma" from Turandot
  7. "Summertime" from Porgy and Bess
  8. "Tonight" from West Side Story
  9. Bolero
  1. Vasily Petrenko chief conductor
  2. Mari Eriksmoen soprano
  3. Bror Magnus Tødenes tenor
  4. Oslo Philharmonic Choir
  5. Øystein Fevang choir conductor

We celebrate one hundred years with a great musical journey!

In collaboration with NRK, the orchestra presents a spectacular celebration concert which will take place just outside the Royal Palace in Oslo, and which will be transmitted live on television.

Much-loved classics will be performed, such as Entry March of the Boyars, Nessun Dorma, Summertime and Bolero, highlights from Carmina Burana, Peer Gynt, Romeo and Juliet, and in addition, a newly-penned fanfare composed especially for this occasion: Rolf Wallin’s Soundspeed.

Free admission!

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.