Chamber concert: Kløster #1

This concert was played:

  1. Solitaire for tape
  2. Madrigals Book I for soprano, double bass and percussion
  3. Untitled (world premiere) for live processing, Revox B77
  4. Fragments from Cold (world premiere) for flutes and electronics
  5. A Little Larger Than the Entire Universe (world premiere) for soprano, double bass and percussion
  6. Reality and Secrets II for multichannel electroacustics
  1. Helen Benson flute
  2. Dan Styffe double bass
  3. Terje Viken percussion
  4. Elisabeth Holmertz vocals

Kløster is a collaboration series from nyMusikk.

The first concert in the series is a chamber concert featuring soloists from the Oslo Philharmonic in Marmorsalen in Sentralen.

The program includes world premieres from Asbjørn Schaathun and Terje Viken, classics by Arne Nordheim and George Crumb, and fresh electronic music by Jérôme Noetinger and Natasha Barrett.

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.