Jean Sibelius: Violin ConcertoListen

Sibelius' Silver Strings

This concert was played:

  1. Coriolan Overture
  2. Violin Concerto
  3. Symphony No. 1
  1. David Afkham conductor
  2. Sergey Khachatryan violin

Ice-cold and crystal clear, the soloist spins a silvery strain against the backdrop of a magical atmosphere, where a restrained orchestra flickers, like snowflakes on a winter’s morning or the northern lights against a night sky. Yet soon the warmth, passion and Romantic pathos come flooding, sparkling with a stunning virtuosity…

Sergey Khachatryan steps in at short notice for Janine Jansen, who has had to cancel due to illness.

(Tekst: Thomas Erma Møller; Translation (from Norwegian): Sarah Osa)


  • Adult: 100 - 470 NOK
  • Senior: 100 - 375 NOK
  • Student: 100 - 235 NOK
  • Child: 100 NOK

The concert is not included in any subscriptions.