Jean Sibelius: Violin ConcertoListen

Sibelius' Silver Strings

  1. Violin Concerto
  1. David Afkham conductor
  2. Janine Jansen violin

Ice-cold and crystal clear, the soloist spins a silvery strain against the backdrop of a magical atmosphere, where a restrained orchestra flickers, like snowflakes on a winter’s morning or the northern lights against a night sky. Yet soon the warmth, passion and Romantic pathos come flooding, sparkling with a stunning virtuosity…The Oslo Philharmonic is proud to present one of the highlights of Nordic composition and an internationally acclaimed artist as the celebrated violinist Janine Jansen appears at Oslo Concert Hall to perform Jean Sibelius’ Violin Concerto. 

(Tekst: Thomas Erma Møller; Translation (from Norwegian): Sarah Osa; In photo: Janine Jansen; Photo: Sara Wilson)


  • Adult: 100 - 320 NOK
  • Student: 100 - 210 NOK
  • Child: 100 NOK
Buy ticket

The concert is included in the following subscriptions: