Classical Hour: Brahms' second piano concerto

This concert was played:

  1. Piano Concerto No. 2
  1. Joshua Weilerstein conductor
  2. Kirill Gerstein piano

Kirill Gerstein is the soloist in Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 2.

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897) was the soloist himself when his Piano Concerto No. 2 was premiered in 1881, 20 years after he composed the first. The concert was an immediate success with its gripping melodies and powerful mood shifts and is just as popular today.

This concert is sold out.


  • Adult: 150 - 380 NOK
  • Student: 150 - 190 NOK
  • Child: 150 NOK

The concert is included in the following subscriptions: