Music from the Fields

  1. Symphony No.3
  2. Rhapsody No. 1
  3. Tzigane
  4. Symphony No. 5
  1. Klaus Mäkelä conductor
  2. Daniel Lozakovitch violin

Daniel Lozakovitch is the soloist in brilliant works for the violin by Maurice Ravel and Béla Bartók.

Swedish violinist Daniel Lozakovitch (born 2001) attracted attention at the age of nine at his debut concert in Moscow. His recording debut in 2018 confirmed the expectations of extraordinary talent. Here, he will play two pieces marked by sparkling virtuosity. Béla Bartók’s Rhapsody No. 1 and Maurice Ravel’s Tzigane.

Both violin works were written for Hungarian violinists and sought inspiration from the music of the region. Bartók’s rhapsody is based directly on folk tunes recorded among farmers in the Hungarian countryside.

The concerto is framed by two symphonies by Jean Sibelius. He, too, sought inspiration from the fields while working on his symphonies. During a walk, he saw 16 swans fly by, a sight which left a deep impression and resulted in the most known theme of Symphony No. 5 – the so-called Swan theme of the last movement.

This concert is sold out.


  • Adult: 150 - 540 NOK
  • Senior: 150 - 430 NOK
  • Student: 150 - 270 NOK
  • Child: 150 NOK

The concert is included in the following subscriptions: