Classical Hour: Music from the Fields

This concert was played:

  1. Rhapsody No. 1
  2. Symphony No. 5
  1. Klaus Mäkelä conductor
  2. Daniel Lozakovitch violin

Klaus Mäkelä conducts music by Béla Bartók and Jean Sibelius.

Swedish violinist Daniel Lozakovitch (born 2001) attracted attention at the age of nine at his debut concert in Moscow. His recording debut in 2018 confirmed the expectations of extraordinary talent. Here, he will play Béla Bartók’s Rhapsody No. 1, based directly on folk tunes recorded among farmers in the Hungarian countryside.

Jean Sibelius also sought inspiration from the fields while working on his symphonies. During a walk, he saw 16 swans fly by, a sight which left a deep impression and resulted in the most known theme of Symphony No. 5 − the so-called Swan theme of the last movement.


  • Adult: 150 - 380 NOK
  • Student: 150 - 190 NOK
  • Child: 150 NOK

The concert is included in the following subscriptions: