1. 4 Images
  2. Piano Concerto No. 1
  3. In memoriam
  4. Symphony No. 7
  1. Constantinos Carydis conductor
  2. Eric Lu piano

Constantin Carydis conducts a program with Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, and Greek music.

Two of the most popular classics in the history of music are on the program: Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 opens memorably, followed by beautiful melodies and a tremendous last movement. Chinese American Eric Lu is the soloist.

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7 starts off gently in a light atmosphere, which gradually builds all the way to the intense last movement. Most famous is the second movement Allegretto, played as an encore already at the premiere.

The Oslo Philharmonic has, at times, had close ties with Greek music life. The orchestra played at the Acropolis in Athens in the 1960s, and Miltiades Caridis was Chief Conductor in the years 1969–1975. Constantin Carydis is Miltiades’ nephew, and here he will conduct music by two great names from Greek music: Nikos Skalkottas (1904−1949) and Periklis Koukos (born 1960).

This concert is sold out.


  • Adult: 150 - 540 NOK
  • Senior: 150 - 430 NOK
  • Student: 150 - 270 NOK
  • Child: 150 NOK